Linkadelica


A Matter of Gravest Importance
March 27, 2009, 2:07 am
Filed under: Music, Pop Culture, Uncategorized

nora_osullivan

I can remember little Nora O’Sullivan when she was just a wee sprite learning how to handle a firearm, and now she’s all grown up and in the running for the 2010 Fangoria Spooksmodel Contest and going to Throbbing Gristle shows with her dad.   I go even farther back with Fangoria, as I haven’t read it lately but was an avid fan in the early days of the zine.   Not just anyone can live up to the title of Spooksmodel, but I can say with great confidence that Nora is the nicest and most personable Queen of Darkness you’ll ever meet.  Even better, she has been passionately invested in the genre for almost as long as I’ve known her.   As a mother, I can only hope my own daughter grows up to be just as fine a zombie nurse as Nora.

Out of 36 contestants, 13 finalists will be invited to the Finals, at Fangoria’s Weeekend of Horrors in Los Angeles from April 17-19.  The 2010 Spooksmodel will be announced there and will receive all sorts of perks and rewards, including plenty of exposure for her dastardly doings.  Right now Nora is doing quite well in the competition, but I would consider it a personal favor if you would click here and vote for her.

In other news, I contributed 5 songs to the fabulous Splotchy’s Green Monkey Music Project via Bubs at the Sprawling Ramshackle Compound.  I’m woefully late in blogging about my choices because I’ve been bedeviled by the sleep demons lately, but I’m glad to have participated and I promise you’ll hear more from me about this real soon-like.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thank you!

She’s busy printing flyers to bring to a horror convention in Indianapolis this weekend…

Comment by Bubs




Leave a Reply

