Linkadelica


Post-Thanksgiving
November 30, 2008, 11:33 pm
Filed under: Internet, Pop Culture, Uncategorized, World of Wonder | Tags: ,

I felt like I wanted to check in here, having been absent for awhile.  For awhile there, I had my hands full with various Thanksgiving-related activities (not to mention having The Daughter home from school all last week), so my writing and Pilates have both fallen by the wayside.  I need to get back to flexing all those muscles, and one of these days when I have some time to myself, I’ll write another longer post.

Right now I’m just thankful that I got this cool shot of a hawk in Peoria on Thanksgiving Day (click to enlarge):

hawk1

I’m also thankful for my tumblelog, Herr Machine, as a place to manifest my maven nature in a more visual way when language fails me.  I know there’s a lot I want to say, but I also know the holidays inevitably pull me in a lot of directions that all lead away from this keyboard.  Will I attend the spouse’s annual work Christmas party at the Field Museum?  If so that demands shopping, as does the daughter’s annual school Christmas show.  And then someone has to do the Christmas and Hannukkah shopping and wrap the gifts, and you only get one guess as to who that is.

I guess what I’m saying is that I’m still keeping this space alive, but I don’t know how much I’ll be around in these demented times.  Please look, but if you don’t find me here be sure to mosey on over to Herr Machine and see what I see.  Either way, I’ll be around and I’ll have my antennae out.  We aliens like to be useful.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yep, it’s that time of year. We are bracing ourselves for the coming frenzy, but I think we’ve got a good handle on it.

That is a noble hawk. Nice snapshot!

Comment by Bubs




Leave a Reply

