Linkadelica


Do I Disappoint You?
October 6, 2008, 1:03 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I disappointed myself, because apparently that is Gabriel Kahane on the piano on “L’Absence” in Verbier.  I assumed something that was incorrect, and I’ll spare you my rationale for making that assumption.  Actually I was not familiar with Kahane until Sybilla corrected me, and I must say that Verbier show sounds like quite a special event.  She was there and somehow managed to remain sufficiently in possession of her wits and motor skills to document this exceptionally lovely performance of “Le Spectre de la Rose,” also by Berlioz.  Enjoy!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Now I must confess something… my husband (who was certainly much less shakey than I) made those videos 🙂 And I cannot thank him enough for that! Glad to help you!

Comment by Sybilla




Leave a Reply

