Linkadelica


They Came, They Saw, They Fixed
September 9, 2008, 5:26 am
Filed under: Comcast Watch, Uncategorized | Tags:

“They” being Comcast, of course.  Having railed and ranted against them, I suppose it’s only fair that I set the story straight.  Due by 1:00, the technical arrived at 12:30.  He promptly hooked up a machine that measured our cable connection at 100%, effectively ruling that out as a problem.  He then started asking questions and suggesting things to try, and we found that when we reset Airport we suddenly no longer had to reload every page.  Boom, problem solved.

I suppose we shouldn’t have assumed the problem was the cable connection, but since the connection was acting so much like it was the first time, it seemed like the most logical assumption.  I can’t help wondering if perhaps this was the same problem we have been having all along, meaning if the first technician had perhaps poked around a bit more and asked more questions, might we perhaps not have gone through needless weeks of slow connections or a second visit?  I don’t know, but I’m glad we’ve solved the problem and seem to be running at a reasonable speed again, I’m grateful for the response to my online complaints and the fast and friendly service, and I give Comcast big kudos for paying attention.

And just in case you are wondering, the admirably diligent Robert, who came on Sunday, was definitely not the same one who sat in his truck on Friday and twirled his air freshener.  For all I know Mr. Twirly was on his break, but the timing was just too perfect for me not to talk about it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

