Linkadelica


MLIS-IFIED!

Oh lord, I have been MLIS-ified at last!  The other day I finally received my first formal confirmation of graduation, a congratulatory letter from Dominican University and an invitation to a buffet honoring the program’s summer graduates.  Turns out there is no commencement ceremony for us summer grads, but we will be invited to walk in December and I guess I’ll grin and bear it if my mother says she wants to see me walk.  This buffet is on the last of my days alone here, and I will enjoy making the trip out to River Forest without frantically trying to digest class readings on public transportation.  Of course I’m curious to see who else is graduating, and it never hurts to hand out a few business cards.

What is next on the pipeline?  One of the things on my agenda this weekend is to update my resume to prepare for a fall job search.  In the meantime, I do have a couple of writing projects up my sleeve that I hope to unveil shortly, more ebay stuff to list than I have time to handle, and I wouldn’t have it any other way as long as I can still carve out a path to my computer. I’ve got more wonderful movies, music and books than I know what do do with, and I hope to get my flickr account up and running so as to implement yet another dimension of my online existence. About the only thing I would change would be to have a bit more of the lucre at my disposal, as these have been tight times for an eBay seller.

Come to think of it, buying used books and t-shirts is a perfect way to save money while saving the environment by recycling.  Please buy something from my ebay store today and support a small businesss person, and when I say “small,” I’m not kidding.  In all seriousness, I take great pride in the fact that I have the only copies listed on eBay of more than a few titles.  If you buy one and read it whilst wearing one of my t-shirts, you will pass into another dimension.

Because I feel good, here is my new obsession, the Rock-afire Explosion, performing Shakira’s “Hips Don’t Lie.”  I won’t tell you how many times I watched this today, and my enjoyment has yet to diminish:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

