Linkadelica


Bookfinder Responds!
July 17, 2008, 5:11 am
Filed under: online selling | Tags: , ,

It always makes me feel so important when I receive a comment from someone I’ve posted about, so I was delighted to hear from Anirvan at Bookfinder the other day.  In response to my open lament regarding the lack of a Publisher field on Bookfinder, he had this to say:

Hey, this is Anirvan from BookFinder.com. Thanks for using the site, and recommending it to friends.

Unfortunately, not all the sites we search have a separate publisher field; we can’t reasonably offer a search option that the searched sites themselves don’t support.

He concluded by cracking an amusing joke suggesting that perhaps “Keyword” is Swahili for publisher, so what’s not to like?  And how can I possibly argue with that logic?  As Emily Litella said, “Never mind.”

The more I think of it, the more I have to admit I kind of enjoy bouncing back and forth between Abebooks and Bookfinder.  It’s invigorating, and I always learn stuff.  I’m aware I could have asked the same question privately by email, but I figured it was like raising your hand in class.  If I’d wondered, so had someone else.

Chalk one up for Bookfinder for their prompt and courteous reply.  It shows they pay attention to what some two-bit blogger in the sticks says about them, which is awesome.  Okay, so I’m not really in the sticks.  But the rest is true, except for the part about the llamas.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

