Linkadelica


An Open Letter to Bookfinder
July 13, 2008, 5:24 am
Filed under: online selling, Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Dear Bookfinder,

I have been selling books on eBay since 2001, and I realized the other day that my usual procedure is to look up a book first on abebooks and then try Bookfinder if I need more information.  I prefer abebooks over a site that I know is more likely to have what I’m looking for, specifically because they have a field for the publisher.  Either I’m a bit loopy or publisher is an important field to have, but either way Bookfinder would probably be my resource of choice if that you-know-what field was there.

I do understand that I can search for the publisher in the Keyword field, but I just don’t like to.  Petty that may be, but there you have it.

L,

D

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hey, this is Anirvan from BookFinder.com. Thanks for using the site, and recommending it to friends.

Unfortunately, not all the sites we search have a separate publisher field; we can’t reasonably offer a search option that the searched sites themselves don’t support.

Thankfully, the keywords field works fine most of the time — but you already know this. (“I do understand that I can search for the publisher in the Keyword field, but I just don’t like to.”) I don’t know what to tell you. Would it help if I tried to convince you that “keyword” is Swahili for “publisher”?

Comment by Anirvan




Leave a Reply

