Linkadelica


August 3, 2007: Be My Baby
August 4, 2007, 4:55 am
Filed under: art, basal cell carcinoma, skin cancer, Uncategorized

Mueck,
Ron Mueck, “A Girl,” from a flickr photoset by The Modern

I made the 2-hour (each way) trek to Loyola Medical Center today to see the dermatologist at the Cancer Center. She told me the little scab on my left temple that refuses to heal is probably a basal cell carcinoma, and then she hacked off a great, whopping chunk of my face to send off to the pathology lab in order to confirm it. The good news is that chances are it’s not even remotely lift-threatening, but the bad news is that it’s another damn nuisance to deal with when there are so many other things I would rather be doing. At least I managed to update my Google Notebook, so feel free to take a peek if you would like to see what caught my eye on the interweb today.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Jesus…

Like you need something else to worry on. I’m impressed with the casual way you mention the carcinoma and then move right on to talking about your Google notebook.

By the way, that Nudie site is a funny coincidence–I was just googling for pictures of Elvis’ gold lame suit a couple days ago, and that came up. Now I know who made the suit.

Comment by Bubs

Well, in my family a little skin cancer doesn’t even register as a blip on the radar. We just shave the durn thing off with a jacknife and keep on walking.

As for the Nudie link, a fellow Rufus Wainwright junkie happened to remind me when he mentioned that his father was a musician and he (my friend) grew up around Nudie suits.

Comment by denalynn2001




Leave a Reply

