Linkadelica


My Lovely Lady Links
May 27, 2007, 4:33 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Check it out. As much as I can’t seem to keep up with these doohickies, something about them keeps calling me back to keep reincarnating myself as a weblog. I like having a place to show off and share my treasures, and somehow a tumblr just isn’t a grand enough platform for this dame. Having tried out various levels of anonymity and self-disclosure and found that I am most comfortable when I don’t have to worry about remembering what I’ve told who and what my identity is supposed to be in whatever minute substation of reality I’m occupying, I am happy just to be myself. Dena Tarlin, denalynn2001, Farewell Stardust, denalynn, it’s all me and now it’s one-stop shopping.

Some of you may know me as a friend, others as a mother, ebayer, breast cancer survivor, Second Life resident, or Library Science student at Dominican University. Others of you may just stumble in here by accident, in which case I hope you didn’t hurt yourself and that perhaps you find something you like and hang out for awhile.

Having packed the spouse and daughter and shipped them off to the primordial ooze of Florida for a few days, I have been cleaning house and getting my affairs in order. It would seem that I should be lounging and sipping a margarita, and indeed, I have made some time for such essential pleasures of the season. But between planning my daughter’s seventh birthday party and getting her signed up for summer day camp, filling out my financial aid forms and getting to my various doctor’s appointments, trying to make a few bucks, there has been precious little time even to launch a weblog. Sheesh!

As time allows, I will be adding links and fluffing this place to my liking. Right now I am at that stage where I am draped askew on stacks of unopened boxes, heaving with the vapors. Come to think of it, this would be a great time for a Margarita.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Comment by Mr WordPress

I like your new blog layout! I just added you to my links list.

Comment by Joe




Leave a Reply

